Soul Searching….About me

The heart and soul. Other than the brain, in my innocent opinion, the two most complex structures of the human existence. One so tangible, the other that cannot be touched. Our deepest emotive thoughts, feelings, desires are governed almost entirely by the workings of one or the other of these twins.

“I love you with my heart and soul.” How many times have these words been thrown around with such intensity to a loved one as if the mere words, I LOVE YOU wouldn’t have had the same desired impact. Yet by adding these two wonderful assets that we humans possess, the meaning of love is just so intensified. Such passion cries out when you love from the heart or soul.

Im a daughter, a sister, a wife, a mother, a friend and so many things more. I’m someone who just loves to be! I love to laugh, I love to cry, I love to love and love to do all the things that I was destined to do. Along the way, I am accompanied by two of my favourite friends. My heart and my soul, without who I would basically be an empty shell of a human being.

My heart, yes well that keeps me alive physically while its good friend, the soul, keeps me alive spiritually. The deadly combination of this duo is what keeps me going day to day.

A quote from Lord Krishna more or less sums up for me what my soul is all about:

“This individual soul is unbreakable and insoluble, and can be neither burned nor dried. He is everlasting, present everywhere, unchangeable, immovable and eternally the same.” and that in a nutshell sums me up.

Many a friend has told me “write a blog” or “ share your thoughts” and each time I laugh, scoff and tell myself  “yeah right, who would want to read my boring thoughts?” Yet every day, I come across many a mirrored image of myself, a fellow human who is feeling exactly the way I am, someone who is holding the same weights on their shoulders or walking under the same dark clouds that I may have showering on my life. Someone with similar questions without the desired answers, pottering along in the banal activities that we call life. So, rather than being a doubting Thomas, Ive decided to put pen to paper, or in this case, fingers to the keyboard, and get started….

Just thought it would be great to vent those thoughts out and maybe someone, somewhere might just read something and think, ‘Hmmm, THAT’S the way I felt today and I’m so glad I’m not alone in having those feelings or thoughts.’ And if I haven’t tugged at the melodious strings of anyone’s heart or soul, at least I hope to make some good friends along the way….

Leave a Reply

