Again…..

Can life ever just be that perfect moment again,

Can love ever just flow from your eyes again,

Can you ever light me up with your smile again,

Tell me o lost one, whisper it to my soul.

Will those lips lovingly dare to take my name again,

Will those lashes dare to be moist with tears of  pain again,

Will those arms dare to open and engulf me into your heart again

Remind me o lost one, whisper it to my soul.

Could you ever tell me that you love me that one last time, again,

Could you ever lose yourself in my dreams, on lonely nights again,

Could your heart just beat in rhythm, with mine, only one more beat, again,

Prove to me o lost one, prove it with your soul.

Might you save me from slipping away today

Might you save me from going so far far away

Might you save my heart from breaking another day

I guess that’s just something you and I will never know…..

sangeeta kathuria…

Leave a Reply

